European Solidarity Corps - ESC

The European Solidarity Corps (ESC), formerly known as the European Voluntary Service (EVS), is a European Union program funded by the European Commission. This program aims to promote the mobility of young people while also contributing to the process of lifelong learning. ESK offers young people (from 18 to 30 years old) the opportunity to engage in community service projects in their own country or abroad (EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey, Southeast Europe and the Mediterranean region). The projects last from 2 to 12 months and do not involve any costs for participants.

 

The program is not about taking a vacation in another country, but to actively participate in social, environmental, cultural and political projects at the national and local level. ESK is primarily intended for young people who have not yet had a longer stay abroad or who have difficulty affording one.

 

*Project countries: EU, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey, Eastern Europe, Southeastern Europe and the Mediterranean region.

 

*The ESK is free of charge

 

*Project duration 2 to 12 months

 

Requirements

- Participation age 18 to 30 years

- Main or secondary residence in Germany, your nationality does not matter

- Participation in a preparation meeting in Germany

- Good English and other language skills, depending on the destination country

- Write a report about your experience after your return

 

The project offers

- Travel and visa costs will be reimbursed

- Accommodation and meals are always included in your project

- Monthly pocket money (amount varies depending on the country of assignment)

- International insurance of the European Voluntary Service

- Free language course, depending on project and destination country

 

Application process

The prerequisite for applying for the European Solidarity Corps is a registration in the ESK database. A personal mentor will accompany you during your stay. He*she will be your contact person in case of questions or problems that may arise in the work or in the accommodation, and can help you to get to know the local environment and people better.

 

Apply with your CV in Europass format in English or in the local language (preferably with several organizations) by adding it to your ESC registration profile.

 

If a host organization decides in your favour (usually after an interview or similar), let us know. We will then contact this organization and together (you us and them) will do all necessary preparation for the ESC project.

 

You will have the opportunity to participate in a training upon arrival and halfway through your stay. Roter Baum Berlin UG will also invite you for the preparatory meeting before your departure and after your return, depending on the time of the year, for final event organized by German NA.

Europäisches Solidaritätskorps - ESK

Das Europäische Solidaritätskorps (ESK), früher bekannt unter Europäischer Freiwilligendienst (EFD), ist ein Programm der Europäischen Union und wird von der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Dieses Programm soll die Mobilität von jungen Menschen fördern und gleichzeitig auch zu dem Prozess des lebenslangen Lernens beitragen. Das ESK bietet Jugendlichen (von 18 bis 30 Jahren) die Möglichkeit, sich in gemeinnützigen Projekten im eigenen Land oder im Ausland (EU, Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, Schweiz, Türkei, Südosteuropa und Mittelmeerraum) zu engagieren. Die Projekte dauern 2 bis 12 Monate und sind mit keinen Kosten verbunden.

 

Im Programm geht es nicht darum, Urlaub in einem anderen Land zu machen, sondern aktiv auf nationaler und lokaler Ebene in sozialen, ökologischen, kulturellen und politischen Projekten mitzuarbeiten. ESK ist vor allem für junge Menschen gedacht, die noch keinen längeren Auslandsaufenthalt gemacht haben bzw. sich einen solchen nur schwer leisten können.

 

*Projektländer: EU, Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, Schweiz, Türkei, Osteuropa, Südosteuropa und Mittelmeerraum

 

*Das ESK ist kostenlos

 

*Projektdauer 2 bis 12 Monate

 

Anforderungen

  • Teilnahmealter 18 bis 30 Jahre
  • Haupt- oder Nebenwohnsitz inDeutschland, Nationalität spielt keine Rolle
  • Teilnahme an einem Vorbereitungstreffen in Deutschland
  • Gute Englisch- und weitere Sprachkenntnisse, je nach Zielland.
  • Verfassen eines Erfahrungsberichts über deinen Einsatz nach deiner Rückkehr

 

Das Projekt bietet

  • Kosten für An- und Abreise und Kosten für Visa werden erstattet 
  • Unterkunft und Verpflegung sind bei deinem Projekt immer mit eingeschlossen 
  • Monatliches Taschengeld (Höhe variiert je nach Einsatzland)
  • Internationale Versicherung des Europäischen Freiwilligendienstes
  • Kostenloser Sprachkurs, je nach Projekt und Zielland

 

Bewerbungsprozess

Die Voraussetzung um sich für den Europäischen Solidaritätskorps bewerben zu können, ist eine Registrierung in der ESK-Datebank. Ein*e persönliche*r Mentor*in wird dich während deines Aufenthalts begleiten. Er*sie wird deine Kontaktperson sein, im Falle von Fragen oder Problemen, die in der Arbeit oder in der Unterkunft aufkommen können, und kann dir dabei helfen, die Umgebung und die Leute vor Ort besser kennenzulernen. 

 

Bewirb dich mit deinem Lebenslauf im Europass-Format auf Englisch oder in der Landessprache (vorzugsweise bei mehreren Organisationen), indem du ihn deinem ESC-Registrierungsprofil hinzufügst.

 

Wenn sich eine Aufnahmeorganisation für dich entscheidet (in der Regel nach einem Vorstellungsgespräch oder ähnlichem), teile uns dies mit. Wir werden dann mit dieser Organisation Kontakt aufnehmen und gemeinsam (du, wir und sie) alle notwendigen Vorbereitungen für das ESC-Projekt treffen.

 

Du hast die Möglichkeit, bei deiner Ankunft und zur Hälfte deines Aufenthaltes an einem Training teilzunehmen. Roter Baum Berlin UG wird dich auch zu einem Vorbereitungstreffen vor deiner Abreise und nach deiner Rückkehr einladen, je nachdem, wann die Abschlussveranstaltung der deutschen NA stattfindet.